Меню сайта
Категории раздела
Video [254]
Фильмы и другие видеоматериалы
Music [28453]
Programs [528]
Программы для компьютера и не только
Others [30707]
Наш опрос
Оцените мой сайт
Всего ответов: 31

Онлайн всего: 1
Гостей: 1
Пользователей: 0
Главная » 2018 » Ноябрь » 17 » VA - Brainfeeder X (2CD) (2018)
VA - Brainfeeder X (2CD) (2018)

Исполнитель: VA
Название диска: Brainfeeder X (2CD)
Лейбл: Brainfeeder
Страна: Los Angeles, California, United States
Жанр: Electronic, Experimental
Год выпуска: 2018
Количество треков: 36
Формат: MP3
Качество: 320 kbps
Время звучания: 02:10:10
Размер файла: 308,21 МБ


Disc 1
Продолжительность: 01:00:58
01. Teebs - Why Like This?
02. Jeremiah Jae - $easons
03. Lapalux feat. Kerry Leatham - Without You
04. Iglooghost - Bug Thief
05. TOKiMONSTA - Fallen Arches
06. Miguel Baptista Benedict - Phemy
07. Matthewdavid feat. Flying Lotus - Group Tea
08. Martyn - Masks
09. Mr. Oizo - Ham
10. Daedelus - Order of the Golden Dawn
11. Jameszoo - Flake
12. Taylor McFerrin feat. RYAT - Place in My Heart
13. Mono/Poly - Needs Deodorant
14. Thundercat - Them Changes
15. DJ Paypal - Slim Trak VIP
16. Thundercat - Friend Zone (Ross from Friends Remix)
17. Brandon Coleman - Walk Free (Flying Lotus Remix)

Disc 2
Продолжительность: 01:09:11
01. Thundercat feat. BADBADNOTGOOD & Flying Lotus - King of the Hill
02. Lapalux - Opilio
03. Ross from Friends - Squaz
04. Georgia Anne Muldrow - Myrrh Song
05. Dorian Concept - Eigendynamik
06. Louis Cole - Thinking
07. Iglooghost - Yellow Gum
08. WOKE feat. George Clinton - The Lavishments of Light Looking
09. PBDY feat. Salami Rose Joe Louis - Bring Me Down
10. Jeremiah Jae - Black Salt
11. Flying Lotus feat. Busdriver - Ain't No Coming Back
12. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson - Kazaru
13. Taylor Graves - Goku
14. Little Snake - Delusions
15. Strangeloop - Beautiful Undertow
16. Mono/Poly feat. Seven Davis Jr. - Funkzilla
17. Teebs - Birthday Beat
18. Moiré - Lisbon
19. Locust Toybox - Otravine

For the last ten years, Brainfeeder has reminded the world that the future is only as far away as it needs to be. It’s less a label than an international conspiracy to conquer clichéd sounds, a glowing neon helix re-organizing the DNA of hip-hop and house, jazz and ambient, techno and soul, funk and footwork and every other strain of beat music that eludes compartmentalization. The Flying Lotus-founded label has become a sanctified refuge for those who believe that nothing is too weird, genre is largely obsolete, and the wildest style will always reign supreme.

It is where Sun Ra would have signed. It’s the rightful inheritor of Alice Coltrane’s most mystic and astral prayers. George Clinton technically released much of his canonical work on the Casablanca imprint, but when he signed to Brainfeeder, he seemed most spiritually at home. If it isn’t considered among the most innovative and impactful independent labels of the last decade, you probably wandered down the wrong rabbit hole on wholly ineffective hallucinogens.

In the pre-gentrified expanses of Hollywood, the Valley, and Lincoln Heights, at Dublab and at Low End Theory, the lawless sonic collusion sparked what became Brainfeeder. You can hear the formative influences of Radiohead and Dilla, Aphex Twin and Shadow, Boards of Canada and Dr. Dre, John and Alice Coltrane and Portishead, but in the Brainfeeder constellation, they assume wholly original forms. These are beats hexed with delirious sun and stronger sativa, adhering to few of the previous nodes of sound. As Lotus once said: “It’s some Braveheart shit”.

The list of co-conspirators doubles as a short list of the millennium’s best. Scan the tracklist for a reminder of these extraterrestrial Afro-Futurist odysseys, distorted and muddied psychedelia, and samba-infused hymns to the Boxer rebellion. High-powered by MPCs, DMT, and the blinding lightning bolts of invention. Brainfeeder had everything you needed this decade from glittering wind-chime glides to golden apocalypse odes to ecstasy and cats.

If the resuscitation of jazz has been one of the predominant narratives of the last several years, it’s unquestionably due to the lasting impact of the Brainfeeder confederation, via their imagination, wry humor, and total fearlessness. These are artists who exist in in-between states, the interstitial vortices between genre, who don’t merely slap together old ideas to create something new, but rise up from underneath, intuitively aware of the historic cross-pollination of ideas without being academic or pretentious. This is fundamentally LA shit, carefully franchised worldwide to spiritually aligned kinsmen.

The list of classics is scarcely contained over these two volumes - one is retrospective, the other comprises an unreleased future canon. Movements rise and fall, but the ideas espoused over the last ten orbits remain indelible. If Brainfeeder hadn’t built the future, no one else could have even dreamed it.

Категория: Music | Просмотров: 111 | Добавил: pmojka | Теги: Experimental, Brainfeeder, mp3, 2018, Electronic, 2CD | Рейтинг: 0.0/0
Всего комментариев: 0
Добавлять комментарии могут только зарегистрированные пользователи.
[ Регистрация | Вход ]
Вход на сайт
Архив записей
Друзья сайта
  • Официальный блог
  • Сообщество uCoz
  • FAQ по системе
  • Инструкции для uCoz
  • Copyright MyCorp © 2023